Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Wonders of Nature: Jeju Island (South Korea)

▲ ▲ ▲

7 Wonders of Nature Announced

Among the winners of the 7 Wonders of Nature was Jeju Island (South Korea). The 7 winners were announced and listed in a prior post here.

Jeju Island - New 7 Wonders Jejudo is a volcanic island, 130 km from the southern coast of Korea. The largest island and smallest province in Korea, the island has a surface area of 1,846 sq km. A central feature of Jeju is Hallasan, the tallest mountain in South Korea and a dormant volcano, which rises 1,950 m above sea level. 360 satellite volcanoes are around the main volcano.

New 7 Wonders of Nature

▲ ▲ ▲

Seeking Alpha